President Buhari appionts 8 new permanent secretaries

President Buhari has recently sworn in eight new persistent secretaries at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The brief ceremony went down at the Council Chamber before the beginning of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting. The new appointees were directors dedicated to representing eight states of the federation in line with the federal character.

The new permanent secretaries are, Festus Yesufu Dawodu (Nasarawa), Oluwuyiwa Enitan (Osun), Mohammed Dikwa (Borno) and Ajani Madaline (Delta)

Others are Nnamdi Maurice (IMO), Bakare Wadinga (Adamawa), Babatunde Lawal (Lagos) and Ernest Afolabi Umahi (Edo). While congratulating the new permanent secretaries, President Mohammadu Buhari who reminded them that new oath taken comes with a lot of responsibilities, charged them to help the government overcome its problems through the implementation of its policies.

He noted with alarm that progressive governments demolished the balanced governance in the common administration, however, guaranteed that his office would convey on its three central territories of security, economy, and battle against defilement.

President Buhari charged the new Permanent Secretaries to be above board in their capacities and communicated his pledge to the welfare of the common administration.

Joshua Samuel
About Joshua Samuel 128 Articles
Joshua Samuel is a pro blogger who finds delight and fulfillment in telling stories in different formats with the aid of technology and social media.

He is the chief editor of TheElitePost Nigeria.

you can contact him on or give him a call on +2348141396296

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.